To Infinity (Level 20) and Beyond!

So the level cap is set at 20 for levelling up in the traditional way, however when you get to there you aren’t greeted with a fanfare, nope, all you get is a little message saying that you can continue levelling up, but by using light!!

At first I thought it was going to be easy to come by this light, how wrong was I? Anyone who has played the game knows light is pretty tough to come by.

By now you will have completed all the standard missions that are available, so unless you have a myriad of friends online to take part in the random strike missions and even the raids that are released upon us, you are left to scour the 4 planetary locations looking for engrams….yes engrams.

Those lovely little orbs of light that come in 4 colours (I think), green, blue, purple and the ever elusive yellow (can someone confirm the colour as I still haven’t found one) all hold the secret to levelling up using light. The light is attached to your armour and come in a number of values.

Now this sounds easy…but I can tell you that its not, unless you are interested in grinding out levels, this is going to be difficult for you to find and upgrade.

I have played the game for 10+ hours since getting to level 20, and I have given up, if I joined a random strike mission, at least one of the other members of the fire team would pick up a ‘legendary’ item, when this pops up, they sarcastically do a little dance to taunt me, or at least that is how I see it.

So, do I dislike the game..well no, I think that its great, however you have to be in the right frame of mind, and it definitely makes it more fun to play. Grinding on your own is the most unappealing part of the game.

Good luck out there guardians!

Leave a Reply

